U.S. Legislation and Regulations: Programs & Statistics

• Statistical Abstract of the United States. Online.
  Also in print: HA201(year). 1878-ongoing.
  Location: Reference latest; Stacks for older years.
  A compendium of social, economic and political statistics about the U.S.
   
• American FactFinder - Census Bureau
  Find population, housing, economic and geographic data.
   
• ProQuest Statistical Insight. 1973-ongoing.
  Provides abstracts and/or full text of statistical information from U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and documents from international organizations from 1983.
   
• Statistics Databases

StateHealthFacts.org - Kaiser Family Foundation
Includes:
SNAP Eligibility and Benefits
Monthly Average Number of Persons Participating in Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP)
State Economic Distress: Foreclosures/Unemployment/Food Stamps

• Grants.gov
  Access to grant programs from Federal agencies that provide assistance or benefits to the public in the form of grants and loans. Search for information on programs e.g. tanf tennessee
   
• Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance. Current only.
  Describes federal programs, projects, services and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the public. 

• Greenbook: Background Material and Data on the Programs Within the Jurisdiction of the House Committee on Ways & Means
  Provides program descriptions and historical data on a wide variety of social and economic entitlement programs. Includes background material and statistical data.
   
• Child Care & Early Education Research Connections
  Offers resources from many disciplines related to child care and early education. Includes Policy Links to major federal policies and programs and State Data Tools for state policies and statistics.
   
• Online Resources for State Child Welfare Law and Policy
  Access to state laws addressing child protection, adoption, child welfare, legal guardianship, etc. 

• • American FactFinder

  Includes detailed census data and fact sheets for communities and states.

• • Childstats

  Forum on child and family statistics.

• • Data and Statistics about the US -USA.gov
   
• • Statistical Reference Shelf - FedStats

  Centralized website for federal government statistics. Includes statistical profiles for states, counties, cities, federal election and judicial districts, along with federal agency statistics.

• • USAspending.gov

  Provides statistics on spending by the federal government.