Agriculture & Natural Resources Librarian
Maggie Albro
she/her/hers
Contact:
Pendergrass Library
2407 River Drive, A113D5
Knoxville, TN 37996
2407 River Drive, A113D5
Knoxville, TN 37996
865-974-8116
Subjects: Agriculture
Subject Guides
Below are a collection of links to subject-specific research guides in Agriculture and Natural Resources. These guides will point you towards specific resources in these fields. Links to guides open in new tabs.
Databases
*Online resources at UT Libraries will require NetID and password for off-campus access.
The following databases are a useful starting point for agricultural research.
- AGRICOLA1970+. An index to materials in agriculture and other related fields. This database is excellent for US focused research conducted by the USDA. The database is international in scope; however, since the mid-1980s, the emphasis has shifted to indexing materials that are not indexed by other resources such as CAB Abstracts.
- CABI: CAB Abstracts
This link opens in a new window
Provides research information on agriculture, environment, leisure/tourism, and related applied life sciences. Search using CABI indexes including CAB Thesaurus, CABICODES, and subject descriptors. Coverage from 1910 to present. - ERIC from EBSCO
- This link opens in a new window
1966+. The premiere database for journal articles and documents in all areas of education. Includes web access to the full-text of most ERIC documents (ED's) from 1993 to present. Also includes lesson plans and curriculum information. - Primary SearchA database specifically designed for elementary school libraries. Contains more than 80 full-text popular elementary school magazines with assigned reading level indicators.
- ScienceDirectCoverage varies.
An index of peer-reviewed, full-text scientific, technical, and medical content. Content has embedded links to external datasets, including those from PANGAEA, Scopus, and Reaxys, where applicable. - Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some arts & humanities. Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present.
- Tennessee Electronic LibraryTEL provides full-text access to over 400,000 electronic resources, including magazines, scholarly journals, podcasts, videos, e-books, test preparation materials, lesson plans, language learning materials, federal census records, Tennessee primary source materials, and more!
