Skip to main content
Science, Engineering, & Mathematics
Search this Guide
Environmental Studies: Home
Selected Web Sites
U. S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
National Library of Medicine
Environmental health and toxicology
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (1960-present)
Covers journal articles, conference papers, and reports related to "all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies."
Web of Science (1900-present)
A multidisciplinary database covering the key journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Indexes geology and earth science research publications.
Academic Search Complete
Contains journal and magazine articles from many disciplines.
Other Science Databases
Covers agriculture and related fields. Produced by the U.S. National Agricultural Library.
Biology Databases thru Web of Science
Includes Biological Abstracts, CABI (agriculture), Zoological Record, and Web of Science.
Fish, Fisheries, & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide (FFAB) (1971-present)
Index to literature on fisheries, aquaculture, and related topics.
PubMed (1948 to present)
The most important database for biomedicine.
The primary database for chemical literature.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.
Social Sciences Databases
Business Source Complete
An index with full text of articles from over 3000 business magazines, including peer-reviewed journals
Comprehensive index to scholarly economics literature from 1969 to the present. Covers all areas of economics.
PAIS Index 1915+
Covers public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations.
Sociological Abstracts (1952 to present)
Provides international coverage of the literature of sociology and related fields.
Sustainability Science Abstracts 1985+
"Explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management."
Humanities International Complete
Provides full-text of journals and books in the humanities. Covers history, philosophy and ethics, literature, art, and more.
Philosopher's Index (1940-present)
Provides indexing and abstracts from journals and books in philosophy and related fields. Good resource for environmental ethics.
America: History and Life with Full Text 1964+
Primary index for U.S. and Canadian history. Indexes articles, book reviews, and dissertations.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Primary index for world history excluding the U.S. and Canada from 1450 forward. Indexes articles and books. Limit to English to exclude foreign language materials.
Map & Government Information Librarian
John C. Hodges Library
1015 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37996
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Jul 12, 2020 9:48 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Earth & Planetary Sciences