It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide provides access to resources in Sociology, including but not limited to information on searching for books and articles and information on publishing.
This guide has been created to provide some access to resources in the field of Sociology,including but not limited to information on searching for books and articles and information on publishing. Please feel free to either contact me or refer to the Sociology department if you have any questions.
Full text national and international news articles from over 230 publications of special interest to the ethnic, minority and native populations of the United States. In English and Spanish. Limited to 2 simultaneous users.
Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000. Includes projects and archives with more than 3,600 documents and 150,000 pages of additional full-text documents. Also includes reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.
Presents current and controversial issues with summaries, pro/con arguments, bibliographies, etc. Not a literature index, but the reports offer extensive information on each topic and the bibliographies can be used to find other sources.
A collection of selected scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Most titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years. For more current research, search one of our general or subject-specific databases.
NOTE: During the current COVID-19 situation, JSTOR has opened access to additional journals and primary source collections beyond the ones we already subscribe. This additional access will be through June 30, 2021.
Provides content from US and international magazines, journals, newspapers, television and radio broadcasts dating back mostly from the 1990s with some content from the 1970s. Also includes legal research sources and business information for US and international companies.