Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tennessee Valley Authority (Special Collections): Photographs

This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the Tennessee Valley Authority. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, photographs, and digital collections.

Tennessee Valley Photographs

black and white photograph of the Tennessee River
Tennessee River

Manuscript Collections

Norris Dam Photos, circa 1933 (MS.2005)
This collection contains photographs documenting the construction of Norris Dam, the first dam built by TVA.

TVA Excavation/Charleton, Tennessee Photo Album, 1937 (MS.2729)
 This collection consists of photographs, dated October 7, 1937, of a TVA excavation site near Charleton, Tennessee.

 

Rare Books

TVA photography : Thirty Years of Life in the Tennessee Valley. 2003 (TK1425.M8 E98 2003)
Tennessee Valley Authority. [Photographs of Bridges in Tennessee Valley Area]. 1935-1945 (TG149.T4)

Special Collections Contact Information

Profile Photo
Special Collections
Contact:
1015 Volunteer Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37996
(865) 974-4480
special@utk.edu

We are open Monday-Friday: 9AM-12PM and 1PM-4PM by appointment only. Go to Visiting Special Collections for more information on how to request materials or make an appointment.
865-974-4480
Website