Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tennessee Valley Authority (Special Collections): Home

This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the Tennessee Valley Authority. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, photographs, and digital collections.

What's in this Guide?

black and white photograph of A TVA dam with water flowing into and filling up the reservoirThis research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the Tennessee Valley Authority. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, photographs, and digital collections.

Special Collections: Searching

Use the following terms to locate materials related to the Tennessee Valley Authority. Try combining several terms to return more relevant results.

  • Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Tennessee Valley Authority History
  • Tennessee River Valley
  • Electric Power Plants
  • TVA
 

                     

To find more information on locating primary sources, manuscripts, and archives material in Special Collections, please visit the Using Special Collection's SCOUT research guide, found at https://libguides.utk.edu/SCOUT/home.

General Special Collections Resources for the Tennessee Valley Authority

The Development of the Tennessee Valley . 1936 (TK1425.M8 T4 1936)
Facts About TVA Operations. 1969 (HN79.A135 A23)
A History of the Tennessee Valley Authority. 1983 (HD9685.U7 T46)
The Story of TVA. 1947 (F217.T3 G858 1947a)
Tennessee Valley Authority Act. 1941 (TK1425 .M8 A52 1941)
TVA: A National Asset. 1963 (TK1425.M8 T77 1963)

Special Collections Contact Information

Special Collections's picture
Special Collections
Contact:
1015 Volunteer Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37996
(865) 974-4480
special@utk.edu

We are open Monday-Friday: 9AM-12PM and 1PM-4PM by appointment only. Go to Visiting Special Collections for more information on how to request materials or make an appointment.
865-974-4480
Website