It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tennessee Valley Authority (Special Collections): General Special Collections Resources
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the Tennessee Valley Authority. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, photographs, and digital collections.
Special Collections, located on the first floor in Hodges Library, preserves and provides access to rare and unique materials that support instruction and research at the University of Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, photographs, and digital collections.
The guide is not a comprehensive list but, instead, an introduction to prominent topics and themes available in our collections. To find more materials on a specific topic:
SCOUT is Special Collections' finding aid database. You can use SCOUT to access detailed information and find every manuscript and archive collection in Special Collections and University Archives at the University of Tennessee.
Our online encyclopedia is the authoritative source for information on UT, from 1794 to present-day university activities. It compiles the best and most current scholarship that exists on university topics. This comprehensive panorama of UT history was initiated by Associate Vice Chancellor Emerita Betsey B. Creekmore.