Contact a Librarian
The expertise of the librarians at UTK are here to help you in your research endeavors. You can reach out with One Health related questions to the team at: ut_onehealthlibs@live.utk.edu
The team of librarians prepared to assist you include the following members:
Jeanine Fletcher: Veterinary Medicine
Melanie Dixson: Health Sciences
Niki Cobb: Health Sciences
Donna Braquet: Biology
Brianne Dosch: Psychology
Steven Milewski: Social Work
Molly Royse: Humanities
Databases
Here are subject-specific databases focused on plant health. Feel free to reach out to librarians to help you in your research! Clicking on a database link will open a new tab.
- AGRICOLA
Covers publications in agriculture and other related fields from 1970 to present. Also available as a free database from USDA.
- Biological Abstracts
This link opens in a new window
Indexed journal coverage of the life sciences with topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology. Includes BIOSIS indexing and MeSH terms. Coverage from 1926 to present.
- BioOne CompleteFull-text journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- BIOSIS Citation Index
- This link opens in a new window
An index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Coverage from 1926 to present.
- CABI: CAB Abstracts
- This link opens in a new window
Provides research information on agriculture, environment, leisure/tourism, and related applied life sciences. Search using CABI indexes including CAB Thesaurus, CABICODES, and subject descriptors. Coverage from 1910 to present.
- CABI Compendium Crop Protection
Scientific information on crop protection including pests, diseases, weeds and their natural enemies.
- CABI Compendium Invasive SpeciesPeer-reviewed scientific information on all aspects of invasive species, both plant and animal. Includes: datasheets, maps, article abstracts and some full text articles.
- GROW : Plant Health Exchange
Grow is a nonprofit, freely available, online resource of timely, science-based information on plant health. Created as a place for plant health management professionals to exchange knowledge and discover the latest applied research.
- Turfgrass Information File (TGIF)
Select materials related to turfgrass. For off-campus use, scroll down and select "University of Tennessee- Knoxville." Then, select "Connect to TGIF" located in the header to begin your search.
- Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary citation index covering journal articles and conference proceedings in sciences, social sciences, and humanities from 1900 to current. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors. Also includes access to Essential Science Indicators.
