Contact a Librarian
The expertise of the librarians at UTK are here to help you in your research endeavors. You can reach out with One Health related questions to the team at: ut_onehealthlibs@live.utk.edu
The team of librarians prepared to assist you include the following members:
Jeanine Fletcher: Veterinary Medicine
Melanie Dixson: Health Sciences
Niki Cobb: Health Sciences
Donna Braquet: Biology
Brianne Dosch: Psychology
Steven Milewski: Social Work
Molly Royse: Humanities
Databases
Here are subject-specific databases focused on human health. Feel free to reach out to librarians to help you in your research! Clicking on a database link will open a new tab.
- CINAHL Complete
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database for the literature of nursing and of allied health.
- Cochrane LibraryCochrane Library is a collection of evidence-based clinical information databases for healthcare providers.
- Health Policy Reference CenterFull-text resources covering all aspects of health policy and related issues.
- APA PsycINFO
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to present.
- PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
Essential database for biomedicine. Includes citations from MEDLINE and for biomedical articles in life science journals. A product of the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
- Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some arts & humanities. Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present. Chrome is the preferred browser for this platform.
- Social Services AbstractsBibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
- Social Work Abstracts
Abstracts and indexing from 1965 to present for journals related to the social work field, including subjects such as therapy, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, and more.
Online Access - 4 simultaneous users - Sociological Abstracts
Abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews covering the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1952 to present.
- Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary citation index covering journal articles and conference proceedings in sciences, social sciences, and humanities from 1900 to current. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors. Also includes access to Essential Science Indicators.
