Contact a Librarian
The expertise of the librarians at UTK are here to help you in your research endeavors. You can reach out with One Health related questions to the team at: ut_onehealthlibs@live.utk.edu
The team of librarians prepared to assist you include the following members:
Jeanine Fletcher: Veterinary Medicine
Melanie Dixson: Health Sciences
Niki Cobb: Health Sciences
Donna Braquet: Biology
Brianne Dosch: Psychology
Steven Milewski: Social Work
Molly Royse: Humanities
Databases
Here are subject-specific databases focused on environmental health. Feel free to reach out to librarians to help you in your research! Clicking on a database link will open a new tab.
- ACSESS - Wiley Online Library
A complete collection of content published by The Alliance of Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science Societies.
- AGRICOLACovers publications in agriculture and other related fields from 1970 to present. Also available as a free database from USDA.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science CollectionCovers articles, proceedings, and reports in agriculture, environmental science, and pollution management from 1960 to present, as well as Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
- BioCyc Genome Database Collection
A collection of Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs), plus software tools for understanding their data.
- Biological Abstracts
This link opens in a new window
Indexed journal coverage of the life sciences with topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology. Includes BIOSIS indexing and MeSH terms. Coverage from 1926 to present.
- BioOne CompleteFull-text journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- BIOSIS Citation Index
- This link opens in a new window
An index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Coverage from 1926 to present.
- CABI Compendium Invasive SpeciesPeer-reviewed scientific information on all aspects of invasive species, both plant and animal. Includes: datasheets, maps, article abstracts and some full text articles.
- Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some arts & humanities. Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present. Chrome is the preferred browser for this platform.
- Environmental Science Index
Provides in-depth A&I coverage from the environmental science literature and related disciplines from 1960 to current.
- Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary citation index covering journal articles and conference proceedings in sciences, social sciences, and humanities from 1900 to current. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors. Also includes access to Essential Science Indicators.
