Contact a Librarian
The expertise of the librarians at UTK are here to help you in your research endeavors. You can reach out with One Health related questions to the team at: ut_onehealthlibs@live.utk.edu
The team of librarians prepared to assist you include the following members:
Jeanine Fletcher: Veterinary Medicine
Melanie Dixson: Health Sciences
Niki Cobb: Health Sciences
Donna Braquet: Biology
Brianne Dosch: Psychology
Steven Milewski: Social Work
Molly Royse: Humanities
Databases
Here are subject-specific databases focused on animal health. Feel free to reach out to librarians to help you in your research! Clicking on a database link will open a new tab.
- AGRICOLACovers publications in agriculture and other related fields from 1970 to present. Also available as a free database from USDA.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science CollectionCovers articles, proceedings, and reports in agriculture, environmental science, and pollution management from 1960 to present, as well as Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
- CABI Compendium Animal Health and Production
A comprehensive, encyclopedic resource for information on animal health and production
- BioCyc Genome Database Collection
A collection of Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs), plus software tools for understanding their data.
- Biological Abstracts
This link opens in a new window
Indexed journal coverage of the life sciences with topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology. Includes BIOSIS indexing and MeSH terms. Coverage from 1926 to present.
- BIOSIS Citation Index
- This link opens in a new window
An index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Coverage from 1926 to present.
- Birds of the WorldComprehensive life histories for all bird species and families with updates from leading ornithologists.
- CABI: CAB Abstracts
- This link opens in a new window
Provides research information on agriculture, environment, leisure/tourism, and related applied life sciences. Search using CABI indexes including CAB Thesaurus, CABICODES, and subject descriptors. Coverage from 1910 to present.
- Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Index to literature on fisheries, aquaculture, and related topics from 1971 to present. Companion database to Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide.
Online Access - 1 simultaneous user - Food Science and Technology Abstracts
Provides thorough coverage of pure and applied research in food science, food technology, and food-related nutrition.
- PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
Essential database for biomedicine. Includes citations from MEDLINE and for biomedical articles in life science journals. A product of the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
- Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some arts & humanities. Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present. Chrome is the preferred browser for this platform.
- Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary citation index covering journal articles and conference proceedings in sciences, social sciences, and humanities from 1900 to current. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors. Also includes access to Essential Science Indicators.
- Wildlife & Ecology Studies WorldwideAn index to literature about wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians. It covers many wildlife subjects including individual species, habitat types, wildlife behavior, ecotourism and zoology. Coverage dating back to 1892.
- Zoological RecordTaxonomic references dating from 1864 to current. Scope covers biodiversity and the environment and taxonomy and veterinary sciences.
