Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Map Collection and Online Resources: Religious Resources

Religious Resources

Christianity

Adrichem, C. Jerusalem et suburbia eius, sicut tempore Christi floruit, cum locis, in quibus Christus passus, est: quae religiose a Christianis obferuata, etia nu venerationi habetur. Ithaca, N.Y., reprinted by Historic Urban Plans, 1965.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7504.J4A5 1584.D44 1965

Laboa, J. M. The historical atlas of Eastern and Western Christian monasticism. Collegeville, Minn., Liturgical Press, 2003.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G1046.E4H5 2003

Mathesy, T. F. Pilgrim's map of the Holy Land : for biblical research, the journey's and deed's of Jesus Christ. Jerusalem, Carpernter's Workshop Nazareth, 1942.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7481.3.H7 1942.M2

Perego, G. Interdisciplinary atlas of the Bible : scripture, history, geography, archaeology, and theology. New York, Alba House, 1999.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G2230.P4413 1999

Pritchard, J. B. The HarperCollins concise atlas of the Bible. San Francisco, HarperSanFrancisco, 1997.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G2230.H37 1997

Ranking Christian denominations by counties of the United States : 1971. Corp Author(s): Glenmary Research Center. Washington, D.C., Published and distributed by the Glenmary Research Center, 1974.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3701.E423 1971.N2

Student's atlas of the Bible. Corp Author(s): American Map Company (New York, N.Y.). S.l., The Company, 1970.
Closed Stacks / Storage: G2230.A447 1970

     Top of Page


Islam

Iraq Planning Map. Corp Author(S): United States. National Imagery and Mapping Agency. 1 map :; col ;; 75 x 91 cm , on sheet 87 x 153 cm. Bethesda, Md.: National Imagery and Mapping Agency, 2001.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7610 2001.U55

Kharitat Makkah Al-Mukarramah Wa-Al-Masha`Ir Wa-Dalil Al-Hajj = Map and Guide of Makkah Al Mukarramah and Holy Places. 2 maps on 1 sheet :; both sides, col ;; 69 x 84 cm and 68 x 97 cm , sheet 69 x 98 cm , folded to 25 x 14 cm. Jiddah, al-Mamlakah al-`Arabiyah al-Sa`udiyah: Z.M.`A. Farisi, 1983.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7534.M4 1983.F32

[Makkah Al-Mukarramah] = Makkah Al-Mukarramah. 2 maps on 1 sheet :; both sides, col ;; 69 x 84 cm and 68 x 97 cm , sheet 69 x 98 cm , folded in cover 25 x 14 cm. Jiddah, Saudi Arabia: Z.M.`A. Farisi, 1994.
Hoskins Map Collection / Vertical file map: G7534.M4 1994.F3 vf

Nicolle, D. Historical atlas of the Islamic world. New York, Checkmark Books, 2003.
Hoskins Map Collection / Atlases: G1786.S1.N5 2003

Yemen. Corp Author(s): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Cartography Center. ; United States.; Central Intelligence Agency.; Design Center, Central Intelligence Agency, 2002.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7540 2002.C4

     Top of Page


Judaism

Friesel, E. Atlas of modern Jewish history. New York, Oxford University Press, 1990.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G1030.F6513 1990

Historical atlas of the Holocaust. Corp Author(s): United States Holocaust Memorial Museum. New York, Macmillan Pub, 1996.
Hoskins Map Collection / Computer file: G1797.21.E29H5 1995 CD-ROM

Historical atlas of the Holocaust. Corp Author(s): United States Holocaust Memorial Museum. New York, MacMillan Pub., 1996.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G1797.21.E29H5 1995

Mokotoff, G. and S. A. Sack. Where once we walked : a guide to the Jewish communities destroyed in the Holocaust. Teaneck, NJ, Avotaynu, 1991.
Hodges Library / Stacks: DS135.E83M65 1991

     Top of Page


The Holy Land

Ashqelon. 1 map :; col ;; 96 x 64 cm. Jerusalem: Geological Survey of Israel, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7504.A8A4 1987.H3 2000

Bathymetric Map of the Dead Sea. 1 map :; col ;; 96 x 64 cm. Jerusalem: Geological Survey of Israel, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7502.D4C2 1987.H3 2000

Bathymetric Map of the Sea of Galilee. 1 map :; col ;; 94 x 63 cm. Jerusalem: Geological Survey of Israel, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7502.T5C2 1987.H3 2000

Blaeu, W. J. Terra Sancta : quae in Sacris Terra Promissionis olim Palestina. Amsterdam, 1629.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7500 1629.B53

Carta's Holyland touring map. Corp Author(s): Karta (Firm). Jerusalem, Carta, 1985.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7501.E635 1985.K3

Carta's Map of Jerusalem. Corp Author(s): Karta (Firm). Jerusalem, Carta, 1987.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7504.J4 1987.K3

Elat-Aqaba. 1 map :; col ;; 96 x 64 cm. Jerusalem: Geological Survey of Israel, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7504.E45A4 1987.H3 2000

Elitsur, Yoel. Ancient Place Names in the Holy Land : Preservation and History. Jerusalem Hebrew University, Magnes Press: Winona Lake Ind., 2004.
Hodges Reference / Reference: BS630.E55 2004

Irbid-Amman. 1 map :; col ;; 96 x 64 cm. Jerusalem: Geological Survey of Israel, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7514.I7A4 1987.H3 2000

Israel, ancient and modern. Corp Author(s): Karta (Firm). Jerusalem, Carta, 1983.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7501.E635 1983.K3

Israel, the historical atlas : the story of Israel from ancient times to the modern nation : and a special biographical section, Nation builders, leaders who shaped Israel. Corp Author(s): New York Times Company. ; Arcadia Editions Limited, Macmillan Pub. USA, 1997.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G2236.S1I8 1997

Jericho. 1 map :; col ;; 96 x 64 cm. Jerusalem: Geological Survey of Israel, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7514.J4A4 1987.H3 2000

Jerusalem. 1 map :; col ;; 96 x 64 cm. Jerusalem: Geological Survey of Israel, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7504.J4A4 1987.H3 2000

Jerusalem in the fifteenth century. Corp Author(s): Karta (Firm) ; Israel.; Misrad ha-tayarut. Tel Aviv, Carta, 1980.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7504.J4A5 1980.K3

Karak. 1 map :; col ;; 96 x 64 cm. Jerusalem: Geological Survey of Israel, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7514.K4A4 1987.H3 2000

Listen to Israel, Thrice Blessed Land. Corp Author(S): Gabelli Us Inc. 1 map :; col ;; 86 x 59 cm. Miami Beach, FL: Gabelli US Inc., 1996.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7480 1996.G3

[Map of the holy land as it was in the days of the Bible], 1980.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7481.2.A5 1980.C3

Mizpe Ramon. 1 map :; col ;; 96 x 64 cm. Jerusalem: Geological Survey of Israel, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7504.M58A4 1987.H3 2000

Nazareth. 1 map :; col ;; 96 x 64 cm. Jerusalem: Geological Survey of Israel, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7504.N4A4 1987.H3 2000

Nebenzahl, K. Maps of the Holy Land : images of Terra Sancta through two millennia. New York, Abbeville Press, 1986.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G2230.N33 1986

Netanya. 1 map :; col ;; 96 x 64 cm. Jerusalem: Geological Survey of Israel, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7504.N5A4 1987.H3 2000

Petra. 1 map :; col ;; 96 x 64 cm. Jerusalem: Geological Survey of Israel, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7514.P4A4 1987.H3 2000

Pictorial Archive Holy Land satellite map. Corp Author(s): Pictorial Archive (Near Eastern History), 1985.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7481.A4 1985.P53 (two sheets)

Sede Boqer. 1 map :; col ;; 96 x 64 cm, 2000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map Case: G7504.S3A4 1987.H3 2000

Sgrooten, C. et al. Terra Sancta que in Sacris Terra Promissionis ol, Palestina. Antwerp, Belgium, Ortelius, 1584.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7500 1584.S56

     Top of Page


General

Atlas of the Middle East. Corp Author(s): National Geographic Society (U.S.). Book Division. Washington, D.C., National Geographic Society, 2003.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G2205.N34 2003

Bancroft-Hunt, Norman. Historical Atlas of Ancient Mesopotamia. New York: Checkmark Books, 2004.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G2251.S1 B3 2004

Douglas, I., R. J. Huggett, et al. Companion encyclopedia of geography : the environment and humankind. London, New York, 2002.
Hoskins Map Collection / Reference Stacks: G116.C645 2002

Halvorson, P. L. and W. M. Newman. Atlas of religious change in America, 1952-1990. Atlanta, GA, Glenmary Research Center, 1994.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G1201.E4H3 1994

Historic Religious Maps (David Rumsey Map Collection)

Lebanon, population and religious affiliation. Corp Author(s): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Washington, D.C., Central Intelligence Agency, 1985.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7471.E4 1985

The Middle East : A Full Colour Educational Wall Poster : Maps, Charts, Flags, and 25 Country Profiles. Corp Author(S): Knower's Ark Educational Foundation. ; Worldsat International Inc. 4 maps and 1 remote-sensing image on 1 sheet :; both sides, col , plastic-treated ;; sheet 69 x 92 cm. Nelson, BC: Knowers Ark Educational Foundation, 2002.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7420 2002.K56

Riley-Smith, J. The atlas of the Crusades. New York, Facts on File, 1991.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G1034.R5 1991

Smith, D., et al. The state of the world atlas. London ;; New York, Penguin Books, 1999.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G1021.K46 1999