Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

United Nations: Specialized Agencies

Finding United Nations documents.


UNESDoc Database 
Index of Unesco documents and publications.

OECDiLibrary 1998-   UT Libraries database
Provides access to OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) statistical data files, periodicals, and books.

Regional Commissions

The Economic and Social Commission oversees five regional commissions headquartered throughout the world.  These commissions include:

  • ECE – Economic Commission for Europe. Geneva. (Europe, North America)
  • ECLAC – Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean. Santiago, Chile.
  • ECA – Economic Commission for Africa. Addis Ababa.
  • ESCAP – Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific. Bangkok.
  • ESCWA – Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia. Amman.