Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

United Nations: Indexes/Databases

Finding United Nations documents.

Retrospective Print Indexes

Databases

 

  • UN Pulse: Connecting to UN Information Online
    Offers access to UN actions and major reports. Good resource for newly released information and full text of UN materials.

  • UNBISnet 1979-
    UN Bibliographic Information System indexes United Nations publications and some non-UN publications in its library. Searchable by author, title, subject, and UN number. Provides the most detailed access to the official records. Voting records and speeches included since 1983.

  • United Nations Official Documents (ODS) 1993-
    Contains the official records of United Nations organs. Pre-1993 UN documents added to the system daily. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council, and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. The system does not contain press releases, UN sales publications, the United Nations Treaty Series, or information brochures issued by the Department of Public Information.

  • PAIS International and PAIS Archive 1915+  UT Libraries database
    PAIS covers public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations in books, pamphlets, journal articles, and government publications.