United Nations: Statistics

United Nations Statististics Division
Find statistics on many topics
    from a variety of UN statistical
    sources.    

• 2010 World Population and Housing Census Programme
• Demographic and Social Statistics
• Demographic Yearbook
  Statistics on population size, births, deaths, marriage and divorce, etc.
• Energy Statistics 
• Human Functioning and Disability
• Millennium Development Goals Indicators 
• National Accounts Main Aggregates Database
  Time series, from 1970 onwards, of main national accounts aggregates.
• Population Density and Urbanization
• Population and Vital Statistics Report: Series A
  Data on population size, estimates, number and rate (births, deaths and infant deaths) for the latest available year. after 1988.
• Social Indicators
  Indicators include: child-bearing, education, health, housing, human settlements, illiteracy, income and economic activity, population, unemployment, water supply and sanitation, youth and elderly populations.
   
• OECD Factbook
  Annual statistical publication with indicators on member countries that cover a wide range of topics.
   

• Statistics and Indicators on Women and Men
   
• Joint African Statistical Yearbook
   
• Statistical Yearbook of the League of Nations, 1926-1944 (Northwestern University)

FAOSTAT (FAO Statistics) 
A FAO statistical database that
provides access to time-series 
data relating to food and
agriculture production, trade,
resources, consumption and prices.

Global Health Observatory
World Health Organisation (WHO Statistics)

IAEA Data Centre
(International Atomic Energy Agency)

International Energy Agency Statistics (IEA)
See also the IEA Databases in the OECDiLibrary.

OECD iLibrary   
Provides access to OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) statistical data files.

UNESCO Institute for Statistics - Data Centre

UNAIDS
HIV data.

UNHCR Statistics 
(UN High Commissioner
for Refugees)

• United Nations Statistics Division
  United Nations database that allows viewing and comparison of the most up-to-date statistical data for member countries.
   
• UN Comtrade
  UN commodity trade statistics database.
   
• UNdata
  Search a variety of UN statistical databases on a variety of topics with selected data series from statistical resources of the UN System.
   
• UNCTADstat
  A new data dissemination platform with all of UNCTAD´s online statistical databases.Includes the Handbook of Statistics, commodity  prices and price indices, the Foreign Direct Investment statistics, and the Global databank on world trade in creative products.
   
• UNCTAD Handbook of Statistics
  Provides data on world trade, investment, international financial flows and development.
   
• UN Population Information Network
  A guide to population information on UN system web sites.
   
• ProQuest StatisticalInsight 1973- UT Libraries database
  Indexes statistical titles from international organizations in the Index to International Statistics (IIS) since 1983. Provides detailed subject indexing for UN documents with demographic, economic and social statistics. Some available in full-text pdf and excel formats.Storage Microfiche holds the IIS microfiche collection 1983-2008. Fiche are filed by year and number. For example,Record:IIS 2001 3000-D606.
   
• World Bank Data
  Contains World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, and additional statistical data files.

Statistical Yearbook 1948- Latest Reference: HA12.5.U63 
 Annual compilation of a wide range of international economic, social and environmental statistics for over 200 countries and areas of the world

Demographic Yearbook
Stacks & Storage HA17.D45  1967-2006

Energy Statistics Yearbook
Stacks & Reference HD9502.A1 E58 1983-2006

International Trade Statistics Yearbook.
 HF91.U473 1983- Latest Reference

Statistical Yearbook for Asia and the Pacific
HA1665.U6 1973-  Stacks

Statistical Yearbook for Latin America and the Caribbean
HA755.A68 Stacks 1985-
Formerly titled: Statistical Yearbook for Latin America
HA755.A68 Stacks 1975-1984