Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Architecture & Design Subject Guide: Landscape Architecture

Additional Resources

Additional Resources

Organizations

American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) http://www.asla.org

ASLA links page http://www.asla.org/nonmembers/links.htm

ASLA student page http://www.asla.org/epicenter/

American Institute of Architects (AIA) http://www.aia.org/
 
American Planning Association (APA) http://www.planning.org/

Council of Landscape Educators (CELA) http://www.thecela.org/

Related Links at UTK

UTK Landscape Design Concentration, Plant Sciences Department
http://plantsciences.utk.edu/landscape/default.html,
http://plantsciences.utk.edu/

UT Gardens http://web.utk.edu/~sconlon/default.html

UTK College of Agriculture and Natural Resources - CASNR
http://casnr.tennessee.edu/


The International Association for Landscape Ecology (U.S. Chapter):
http://www.usiale.org/

Education and Careers

Career Discovery @ ASLA
http://www.asla.org/nonmembers/recruitment/recruitment.html

Professional liscensure information page
http://www.asla.org/members/govtaffairs/licensure/licensure_toc2.html

ASLA Salary 2004 survey http://www.asla.org/salarysurvey.htm

Council of Landscape Architecture Registration Board (CLARB)
professional registration exam http://www.clarb.org/

ASLA student page http://www.asla.org/epicenter/

Research Databases

BuildingGreen Features current issue of Environmental Building news and complete archives published since 1993. Includes GreenSpec database of over 1,800 green building products and a database of more than 100 high-performance building case studies. Information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED credit, or green topic. UT NetID & Password required

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Covers architecture and related disciplines -- archaeology, furniture and decoration, historic preservation, interior design, landscape design and urban planning. Compiled at Columbia University's Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, the database indexes over 2,000 periodicals published worldwide. Coverage is from the 1930's to the present with selective indexing dating back to the 1860's. UT NetID & Password required

Agricola 1970+     
Index to materials in agriculture and related fields; produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL).