BuildingGreen Features current issue of Environmental Building news and complete archives published since 1993. Includes GreenSpec database of over 1,800 green building products and a database of more than 100 high-performance building case studies. Information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED credit, or green topic. UT NetID & Password required
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Covers architecture and related disciplines -- archaeology, furniture and decoration, historic preservation, interior design, landscape design and urban planning. Compiled at Columbia University's Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, the database indexes over 2,000 periodicals published worldwide. Coverage is from the 1930's to the present with selective indexing dating back to the 1860's. UT NetID & Password required
Dictionaries & Glossaries
Getty Art & Architecture Thesaurus A comprehensive controlled vocabulary of nearly 125,000 terms for describing objects, textural materials, images, architecture and material culture from antiquity to the present.
Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names contains approximately 900,000 records for places, arranged in hierarchies representing all nations of the modern world, and including vernacular and historical names, coordinates, place types, and other relevant information.
General Resources
- Center for Environmental Design Research
- Metropolitan Design Center University of Minnesota
- Ecotecture Online Journal of Ecological Design
- Ecological Design Institute
- Green Building Basics
- Green Home Building
- Environmental Design + Construction Sustainable building information
- Green Seal Product Recommendations
- Sustainable Sources
Associations & Schools
- Affordable Comfort nonprofit education service organization
- American Wind Energy Association
- Architects Designers Planners for Social Responsibility
- Association for Environment Conscious Building
- Solar Energy Industries Association
- Green Building Council
- Berkeley Environmental Design Library