Charlie Daniel Editorial Cartoon Collection, 1951-2012 (MS.3526)
This collection consists of over 12,000 original cartoons drawn by Charlie Daniel during his career as the editorial cartoonist at the Knoxville Journal (from 1958) and the Knoxville News-Sentinel (from 1992). In these cartoons, Daniel has offered comments upon life in general and politics in particular.
Carson Brewer Articles, 1959-1992 (MS.2435)
|
|
|
|
This collection contains 45 items, mainly articles written by Carson Brewer for the Knoxville News-Sentinel from 1959 to 1992. Most of the articles contain local stories about history and people's experiences or activities.
Knoxville Journal & Tribune Assignment Book, 1911 (MS.2197)
This collection contains a newspaper assignment book for the Knoxville Journal and Tribune from January 1 to December 31, 1911. Each page is dated and completed in ink with the stories a reporter was assigned to and the items that needed to be looked up that day.
Nellie Kenyon Collection, 1878-1970 (MS.0789)
This collection houses scrapbooks, photographs, magazines, newspapers, programs, menus, and invitations documenting the life and work of Tennessee journalist Nellie Kenyon.
School of Journalism Records, 1957-1974 (AR.0557)
This collection contains administrative files from the University of Tennessee's School of Journalism, including a description of the 1959 curriculum, information on scholarships, financial information, and information on such distinguished professors as Turner Catledge.
Don Whitehead Journalistic Collection, 1940-1973 (MS.1020)
The Don Whitehead Collection houses manuscripts, scrapbooks, correspondence, photos, newspaper columns, and personal memorabilia documenting Whitehead's the active 40-year journalistic career.
