Kodachrome slides from the 1940s and 1950s taken in many iconic Smokies locations, primarily on the East Tennessee side of the mountains.
Herbert M. Webster Photograph Collection
Images from the Great Smoky Mountains taken by skilled amateur photographer Herbert Webster from 1926 to 1955.
The Panoramic Images of Elgin P. Kintner, M.D.
A series of panoramic images taken by Dr. Kintner in the 1960s and 1970s. Some images have two versions, one as Dr. Kintner created them and another with the peaks identified.
Paul J. Adams Photograph Collection
Images of the top of Mt. Le Conte taken in the 1920s by Adams. These rare photographs depict a camp on Le Conte run by Adams and his companion, his dog Cumberland Jack.
William Cox Cochran Photograph Collection
William Cox Cochran captured these 89 images of East Tennessee during August 12 thru 30, 1886. The photographs are of East Tennessee people and landmarks, mostly located in what is now the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.
Albert "Dutch" Roth Digital Photograph Collection
This online archive presents the work of one of the most important photographers of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Some 1200 digital images depict pioneer life in the Greenbrier and Mt. Le Conte Sections, and document the early stages of the park’s creation.
Thompson Brothers Digital Photograph Collection
Images of the Great Smoky Mountains as seen through the lenses of Knoxville photographers Jim and Robin Thompson. Photographers are taken from collections held at University of Tennessee Libraries Special Collections, Knox County Public Library's McClung Historical Collection, Harvard University, and Colorado College.
Great Smoky-Mountains National Park, North Carolina-Tennessee. Curt Teich & Co. 1946 (F443.G7 G64 1946)
The door to the Smokies; where the latchstring is on the outside. Matthews, Ches. 1950 (F443.G7 M38 1950)
The Great Smoky Mountains National Park: 68 full color pictures. Cline, Walter. 1973 (F443.G7 C5 1973)
The Great Smoky Mountains National Park: golden anniversary commemorative book. Oakley Enterprises. 1984 (F443.G735 1984)
Illustrated guide to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Anderson Design Group. 2017 (GV199.42.G73 P54 2017)
