Forestry, Wildlife & Fisheries

A collection of forestry publications from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.

Tree identification field guide.

Data from the US Forest Service.

The TreeGenes database provides custom informatics tools to manage the flood of information resulting from high-throughput genomics projects in forest trees from sample collection to downstream analysis. This resource is enhanced with systems that are well connected with federated databases, automated data flows, machine learning analysis, standardized annotations and quality control processes. The database itself contains several curated modules that support the storage of data and provide the foundation for web-based searches and visualization tools.

Forestry Images is a joint project of The University of Georgia - Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources and College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Center for Invasive Species and Ecosystem Health, US Forest Service, International Society of Arboriculture, USDA Identification Technology Program.

Interactive map of trees in Knoxville.

Interactive map of trees on the UTK campus.

Authoritative information on taxonomy, legislation, distribution and trade in MEA-listed species.

UN Conservation data and publications.

North American species occurrence data and maps.

Database of endangered species in the US.

Database to search for species.

The FishNet network is a collaborative effort among fish collections around the world to share and distribute data on specimen holdings. There is an open invitation for any institution with a fish collection to join.