Agriculture & Natural Resources Librarian
Maggie Albro
she/her/hers
Contact:
Pendergrass Library
2407 River Drive, A113D5
Knoxville, TN 37996
2407 River Drive, A113D5
Knoxville, TN 37996
865-974-8116
Subjects: Agriculture
Contact Pendergrass Library
- Email: agvetlib@utk.edu
- Text: 865-320-9885
Subject Databases
Here are databases with specific subject coverage that you should search depending on your topic. Clicking the links will open new tabs.
- Official Methods of Analysis of AOAC INTERNATIONALAnalytical methods for both agricultural and food products. Full-text searchable database of thousands of collaboratively tested methods. This resource does not currently work on Firefox.
- CABI: CAB Abstracts
This link opens in a new window
Provides research information on agriculture, environment, leisure/tourism, and related applied life sciences. Search using CABI indexes including CAB Thesaurus, CABICODES, and subject descriptors. Coverage from 1910 to present. - BIOSIS Citation Index
- This link opens in a new window
An index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Coverage from 1926 to present. - SciFinder-n
You must register for an account using your utk.edu or utsi.edu email.
Information on chemical substances and its related chemical structures, chemical names, regulatory information, properties, and more. Includes visualization and analysis tools. - ScienceDirect
A multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters published by Elsevier.
- AGRISFree agricultural database with an international focus produced by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) from 1975 to present.
- AGRICOLACovers publications in agriculture and other related fields from 1970 to present. Also available as a free database from USDA.
- Current Research Information System (CRIS)
Documentation and reporting system for ongoing and recently completed USDA research projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry
- Food Safety Research Projects DatabaseThe Food Safety Research Information Office (FSRIO) operates the Research Projects Database RPD). The RPD tracks food safety research that is funded by FSRIO-partner agencies (identified as Funding Sources below). The funding agencies are listed in the order of funded projects. The RPD is also searchable by the Category of the funded projects and the primary Commodity group of the funded project.
Finding Theses and Dissertations
- UTK Dissertations & Theses, TRACE
The digitized collection of dissertations and theses completed at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ University of Tennessee - KnoxvilleIncludes many UTK dissertations and theses from 1938 through 2006. Abstracts are available from 1980, full-text for most beginning in 1995. See Trace for more.