Academic Search Premier
A good place to start researching for journal articles/ Provides full test articles on a wide range of topics
CIA - The World Factbook
"... provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities."
Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online
A database of names, descriptions, and characteristics of over 165,000 places in the world
Constitutions of Dependencies & Territories
Search or browse the text of over 170 dependencies and territories, as well as constitutional commentary and the federal constitutions that define the relationships between a state and its dependencies or territories
Constitutions of the Countries of the World
Search or browse the text (English language) of the current constitutions of 190 countries. Also includes historical commentary and related documents such as amendments and prior constitutions
Country Insight
Current economic and political information and risk analysis for foreign nations. Country Analysis and Forecasting provides comprehensive analysis, including country risk ratings, of the political, economic, and business environments within 186 countries. Also includes daily analysis of international events affecting business
Country Studies/Area Handbook Series
A series of books sponsored by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress. Covers the social, economic, and political institutions of 91 countries
Europa World Plus
The Online version of Europa World Yearbook. Has comparative statistics, regional surveys. Provides background on the Latin American region as well as individual countries
International Data Base (IDB)
Contains demographic and socio-economic data for over 200 countries; see in particular International Statistical Agencies
OECD iLibrary
Online access to Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development; contains statistical data files
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Index to statistical data of all kinds from federal, state, private, and international sources. Links to full-text when available. Previously known as LexisNexis Statistical
World Bank Data
A collection of World Bank documents, including Policy Research Working Papers and new publications as they become available
World Book Online
A general encyclopedia
World Competitiveness Online
Analyzes "how nations and enterprises manage the totality of their competencies to achieve increased prosperity; covers 59 countries in 2011"
World Development Indicators Online (WDI)
Economic development data from 551 statistical series for over 200 countries and ethnic groups. Data can be exported into excel spreadsheets
Federal Register
" ... the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents"
Internet Archive
"...a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form...provides free access to researchers, historians, scholars, and the general public"
Law Librarians' Legislative Source Book
Access by state to the legislative process, state codes, state administrative regulations, etc.
Regulations.gov
Provides access to US government regulations "from nearly 300 federal agencies"
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
International index of journals in political science. Includes international relations, law, public administration and public policy
Compiled by the Washington State University (Vancouver) Library; go here for titles and impact factors of core journals in Political Science and in Public Administration
