EIU Country Data
From the Economist Intelligence Unit – (UT Only) Contains a comprehensive database of economic indicators and forecasts. Data is usually from 1980 forward. Forecasts out 5 years. Also has regional data
GDF Online
Global Development Finance Online (UT Only) From the World Bank, provides access to debt and financial flows for 136 countries from 1970 forward
International Data Base (IDB)
(UT only) Contains demographic and socio-economic data for over 200 countries
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Index to statistical data of all kinds from federal, state, private, and international sources. Links to full-text when available. Previously known as LexisNexis Statistical
OECD iLibrary
Online access to Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development; contains statistical data files
Social Explorer
"... an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change"
World Bank Data
Provides development indicators, with time series for 208 countries from 1960-2007 (where data are available)
WDI
World Development Indicators Online 1960-2007, from the World Bank; provides development indicators, with time series for 208 countries from 1960 to 2007, where data is available
Find out how the Statistical Consulting Center at UT can help you plan and manage your research data
