Congress.Org
This commercial site has a Capital directory of Congress, the Executive and Judicial Branch, as well as State Governors. One section devoted to tips on how to communicate with Congress. Information Scores lets you see how some national associations rate voting records of members of Congress
Congressional E-Mail Directory/Congressional Quarterly Weekly Report
This is a good place to tap into the latest news from Washington. This site also is searchable by your representative's name, subject area, and popular bill title. Incudes congressional voting records
Congressional Report Cards
Goal of the Report Cards is to help interested citizens find out what kind of legislation each member of Congress supports or opposes. Includes voting records and position on issues of one or more advocacy groups
Congressional Research Digital Collection
Full text legislative policy reports from the Congressional Research Service. To search CRDC, select “Advanced Search”, then the check the box for CRS Reports. Formerly called: LexisNexis Congressional Research Digital Collection
Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS)
Congress has released for public use "some" of the CRS reports. Reports are compiled by experts on topics of national interest and are renowned for its non-partisanship and in-depth analysis. Those that are available on the web can be searched through this google interface
CQ Almanac Online
Almanac of activities in the U.S. Congress
CQ Weekly
U.S. Congress legislative news and analysis. Published by Congressional Quarterly, Inc.
Fedworld National Technical Information Service (NTIS), U.S. Department of Commerce
This has links to U.S. Legislative information. General links to CapWeb, the House and Senate
Government Documents, University of Tennessee Libraries
Gateway to information on a wide variety of government information including federal legislation, public laws, the Congressional Record, and the U.S. Code
Open Congressional Research Reports (CRS)
"... provides citizens access to CRS Reports that are already in the public domain"
ProQuest Congressional
Comprehensive index to the U.S. Congress. Provides full-text of congressional publications including bills, laws, hearings, transcripts, regulations, political news, and analytical reports. Formerly called: LexisNexis Congressional
Roll Call Online
Roll Call (newspaper of Capitol Hill since 1955). News scoops, policy, congressional elections, congressional politics, news sources,and policy briefings written by members of Congress
Thomas: Legislative Information on the Internet
Allows for searching by hot bills, bill summary, bill status, and bill text. Can also search by topic and bill number
U.S. House of Representatives Home Page
A good place to track legislation. Can follow the legislative process:Recent floor action, text of all bills in the 105th Congress. Searchable by number and word. Contains bill status of all bills and history of action. Can access committee hearing transcripts and committee reports. Congressional Record for the last legislative day is available
(The) United States Senate
The United States Senate World Wide Web service. Has directories and membership information on committees. Also leadership background information about the Senate. Check out the section on Learning About the Senate which contains citations tobooks, articles, and government documents printed between 1789-2000
U.S. Serial Set and Digital Collection
Full-text congressional reports and documents. Includes the American State Papers and over 50,000 historical maps. Select "Advanced Search", then check box for "Serial Set" OR "Search by Number" if the Serial Set number is known. Formerly called: LexisNexis U.S. Serial Set
