EEB
- Zoological RecordTaxonomic references dating from 1864 to current. Scope covers biodiversity and the environment and taxonomy and veterinary sciences.
- Wildlife & Ecology Studies WorldwideAn index to literature about wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians. It covers many wildlife subjects including individual species, habitat types, wildlife behavior, ecotourism and zoology. Coverage dating back to 1892.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science CollectionCovers articles, proceedings, and reports in agriculture, environmental science, and pollution management from 1960 to present, as well as Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
- AGRICOLACovers publications in agriculture and other related fields from 1970 to present. Also available as a free database from USDA.
- Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Index to literature on fisheries, aquaculture, and related topics from 1971 to present. Companion database to Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide.
Online Access - 1 simultaneous user
BCMB
Nucleic Acid Research Database Issue and Web Server Issue
The NAR online Molecular Biology Database Collection, available at http://www.oxfordjournals.org/nar/database/a/, has been updated and currently lists 1512 online databases. The full content of the Database Issue is freely available online on the Nucleic Acids Research website (http://nar.oxfordjournals.org/).
GenBank ® is the NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences (Nucleic Acids Research, 2013 Jan;41(D1):D36-42).
The Protein Data Bank (PDB) archive is the single worldwide repository of information about the 3D structures of large biological molecules, including proteins and nucleic acids.
For a list of all biology related databases>>
Bioinformatics
NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) -- collection public databases for research in computational biology, genome data, and biomedical information.
Ensembl -- software system which produces and maintains automatic annotation on selected eukaryotic genomes.
GenePattern -- analysis workflow tool developed to support multidisciplinary genomic research program.
BLAST -- analysis tool that finds regions of similarity between biological sequences
Your Librarian
865-974-0016 (leave voicemail)
Librarian for:
--Biology, EEB, BCMB, Microbiology, NIMBioS, GST
--Child & Family Studies
--Women, Gender & Sexuality
--Sociology
For library news, tips, and help, Twitter: twitter.com/donnathelibrarian