The Salvage Shelf
The Salvage Shelf is a space for UTK Library personnel to archive and share results from Library projects and research studies.
The focus is on UTK Libraries or projects/studies that impact UTK Libraries. We've divided the content into folders by type. See below for descriptions on what you can find in each folder. The button below links to Sharepoint.
Do you have results from a project or research study you would like to share? Fill out the simple form below and APCS will add your information to the Shelf.
Contents Description
What you can find here...
The Library Collections folder includes projects or studies related to our Library Collections that is out of the norm of cyclical review (i.e. does not include renewals, new agreements, cyclical weeding).
Examples:
- A 2015 study on use of Google Scholar.
- A 2023 survey on Language Learning Resources.
What you can find here...
The Library Events folder includes projects or studies related to events run by the Library.
Examples:
- Library Committee Retreat evaluations.
- De-Stress for Success survey results.
What you can find here...
The Library Services folder includes projects or studies related to Library services including printing, website, software, etc.
Examples:
- A review conducted in 2018 of Large Format Printing costs.
- Results from a 2023 website satisfaction survey.
What you can find here...
The Library Spaces folder includes projects or studies related to Library spaces. It also includes projects/studies about spaces that may impact the library.
Examples:
- A study conducted in 2021 about the use of graduate study carrels in Hodges Library.
- A study conducted in 2023 about use of the Graduate Commons.
What you can find here...
The Other folder contains all other projects or studies related to the Library including instruction, needs assessments, and more.
Examples:
- Results from a 1998 Library User survey.
- A 2020 Library Liaison program assessment.