Plant Sciences

The National Plant Germplasm System of the Agricultural Research Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture maintains a computer database, the Germplasm Resources Information Network, GRIN-Global, for the management of and as a source of information on its 600,803 germplasm accessions.

Collection of Horticultural Websites and searchable image collections.

The Index to Plant Chromosome Numbers was an NSF funded project that aims to extract and index original plant chromosome numbers of naturally occurring and cultivated plants published throughout the world. A committee of voluntary contributing editors, located in various parts of the world, reviews sets of serial titles assigned to them and returns the information to the editors for collation in the Index and database.

A Database of Foods, Drugs, Dyes and Fibers of Native American Peoples, Derived from Plants.

The most comprehensive database of native plants for North America

Noble Foundation site. Features plants of the Midwestern and Southwestern Untied States.

Collection of Tennessee native plants that can be searched and browsed by family, genus, common name as well as location.

Plant List of Accepted Nomenclature, Taxonomy, and Symbols
The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

Thousands of plant, fungi, botany, and tree pictures by the Univ. of Wisconsin Madison.

Collection of data of crop trials done by the University of Tennessee.

U.S. Department of Agriculture
Download statistical data from 1840 to present for crops and plants, economics, farms, livestock and animals and operators.

U.S. Department of Agriculture
Extensive statistical table data including animals, crops, demographics, economics and environmental themes.

U.S. Department of Agriculture
Find PLSS, climate, elevation, geographic names, hydrography, land cover, soils and transportation data available here by state, county, place or specify area from interactive map.

U.S. Department of Agriculture

U.S. Department of Agriculture

U.S. Department of Agriculture

Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

ESRI

U.S. Geological Survey

Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

U.S. Department of Agriculture

U.S.D.A. Forest Service

U.S. Department of Agriculture Foreign Agricultural Service

Food & Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

U.S. Department of Agriculture

U.S. Department of Agriculture

ESRI

U.S. Geological Survey

U.S. Department of Agriculture