Research Guides: Data Sources: Education/Media

Broadcast Media

Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media Online 2010- 1990-2010 in print Hodges PN4699.A94
Contains listings for radio and television stations, cable companies and print media. Entries provide address; phone, fax numbers, and e-mail addresses; key personnel, including feature editors; and much more. Includes U.S., Canadian, and international media.

SRDS Media Solutions
Detailed advertising rates, dates and contact data for a variety of media. Includes lifestyle and demographic data.

Bowker’s News Media Directory 2004-2009 Hodges Stacks PN4840.W67
Includes listings for media (newspaper, magazine, tv/radio) with advertising rates.

Broadcasting & Cable Yearbook TK6540 .B852 Latest Hodges Reference. 1994-2009 Hodges Stacks
Geographic index of cities and their radio and T.V. stations, affiliations, and advertising rates. Includes brief profiles of audiences.

Willings Press Guide Hodges Reference / PN4701.W54 current edition; Hoskins Storage / 1929-2010
"A guide to the press of the United Kingdom and to the principal publications of Europe, U.S.A., and the Gulf States

Education - U.S.

Digest of Education Statistics
Print L11.D48
Includes selected statistics (enrollment, ratios for male/female, full-time/part-time, undergrad./grad. and financial expenditures) for public institutions enrolling more than 14,500 students.

Easy Stats
Quick and easy access to selected statistics collected by the U.S. Census Bureau through the American Community Survey. Data given by state, county and place.

School District Demographics Nat'l Center for Education Statistics.
Census 2011 School District Data Profiles include data on number of students, teachers and schools and a Local Education Agency Finance Survey.