Data Sources: Community Info.

• City-Data.com
  Statistics for U.S. cities.
  
  
• Epodunk.com
  This community profiles database has compiled data from various sources about cities, towns, and villages across the country. Also contains  data on parks, museums, historic sites, colleges, schools, etc. 
  
  
• Earth Resource SYStem (ERsys)
  Using maps, charts, reports, and links, ERsys covers over 1300 US cities with demographics, environmental factors, economic indicators, housing stats, media, schools, transportation, religion, etc.
  
  
• State of the Cities Data Systems (SOCDS) HUD
  Provides Census data for Metro Areas, Cities and Suburbs.
  
  

• Accra Cost of Living Index. American Chamber of Commerce. Reference HD6983.A652
  Provides cost of living for about 300 urban areas. Gives comparison costs for groceries, housing, utilities, transportation, health care, and miscellaneous goods. 100=average,1.25 indicates 25% more expensive than average.
  
  
• Sperling's Best Places
  Compare U.S. cities or find data for individual cities on crime, housing, economic, education, health and climate factors.
  
  
• Best Places to Live (Money Magazine)
  Ranks 300 cities to live by economy, health, crime, housing, education, weather, leisure, transit, arts. Includes description. statistical and relocation information on the quality of life and the cost of living. 
  
  

America's Top-Rated Cities: A Statistical Handbook. HT123.A669 Hodges Stacks 1993-2006. Current online. 2009
Volumes arranged by region and alphabetically by city. Provides history, business information, employment, cost of living, climate, education, income, housing, major employers, population and media.

Cities of the United States Current online. HT123.C49677
Informational facts on cities including population, economy, government, education, and recreation. Volumes arranged by region.

• Profiles of America: Facts, Figures & Statistics for Every Populated Place in the United States. 2003. 4 vols. Hodges Stacks HT123.P7624
  Provides data for counties, towns, and cities. Includes history, economy, education, health, transportation and other characteristics. Volumes arranged by region.
  
  
• Profiles of America: An  Informational, Statistical, and Relocation Encyclopedia for all U.S. Cities, Towns, and Counties. 16 vols. Hodges Stacks HT123.P7624 1995. 
  Some information out-of-date but still useful for history, transportation and other characteristics. 
  
  
• Flying the Colors Hodges Stacks HC106.8.C49 1984
  This series of volumes, although dated, contain information by county on the economy, transportation, communication, community services, recreation and government. Some states are not included.
  
  
• American Small City Profiles. 1993. 1 vol. Hodges Stacks HT123.A6653
  Brief profiles of small cities. Good for history and geography.
  
  
• Editor and Publisher Market Guide HF5905 .E38 Latest Reference
  Market data for over 1600 U.S. and Canadian cities, counties, and MSAs, including location, transportation, population, retail sales, climate, and income.
  
  
• Broadcasting & Cable Yearbook Print only TK6540.B852 Latest in Reference
  Georgraphic index of cities with radio, t.v. station affiliations and advertising rates. Includes brief profiles of audiences.
  
  
• Geographic Reference Report: U.S. and Canada
  Hodges Stacks HD6983.G43. 1990-2008.
  Provides economic data for major metropolitan areas including employment and earnings, income, cost of living, crime rate, and weather.
  
  
• Encyclopedia of American Cities
  Hodges Stacks HT123.U38 1980
  Articles provide basic information on over 150 large cities. Good profiles of cultural and recreational activities.
  
  
• Moving and Relocation Sourcebook
  Hodges Stacks HT334.U5M5 2001
  A reference guide to the 100 largest metropolitan areas in the United States. Provides 1990 population and housing data; cost of living, climate, education, government,transportation and recreation.
  
  
• Municipal Year Book
  Hodges Stacks JS342.A2 I52.  1970-2009
  Annual survey of municipal management and services, including salaries, legislation, and a directory of municipal officials. Basic data on population and economic conditions included in the profiles of cities.