About
The Fall 2007 Culture Corner follows the Libraries’ tradition of highlighting materials related to the University’s Life of the Mind reading selection. This year we also join in highlighting Autism disorder and its effects in a 21st-century-household. The selected resources provide further insight into the life and customs of those impacted by the condition.
Supplementary Books to The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Databases and Websites
- CINAHL Complete
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database for the literature of nursing and of allied health.
- ComDisDome
An indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology. Coverage from 1950 to current.
- Gale Literature Resource CenterBiographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
- Literature Online
A collection of English and American poetry, drama and prose. Plus, biographies, bibliographies and key secondary sources.
- MLA International Bibliography
Index of research in literature, language, and folklore. Also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus. Coverage from 1920 to present.
- PsychiatryOnline
Includes access to American Psychiatric Association journals, textbooks, and the DSM Library.
- Sociological Abstracts
Abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews covering the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1952 to present.
