Your Librarian
--Biology, EEB, BCMB, Microbiology, NIMBioS, GST
--Women, Gender & Sexuality
--Sociology
Child & Family Studies is a broad discipline that can involve many topics. Due to this multidisciplinary nature, there are a variety of databases that you may need to search depending on your specific research topic. Below are some of the most appropriate databases.
If you are unsure which database to use or are not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact me, your librarian. -Donna Braquet, donna@utk.edu
- ERIC / ProQuestMost comprehensive database on teaching and curriculum.
- APA PsycINFO
This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to present.
- Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
- Social Work Abstracts
Abstracts and indexing from 1965 to present for journals related to the social work field, including subjects such as therapy, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, and more.
Online Access - 4 simultaneous users - Sociological Abstracts
Abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews covering the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1952 to present.
- PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
Essential database for biomedicine. Includes citations from MEDLINE and for biomedical articles in life science journals. A product of the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
- CINAHL Complete
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database for the literature of nursing and of allied health.
