Political Science
- Political Science LibguideThe main Political Science resource guide from University of Tennessee Libraries.
Contact Information
University of Tennessee
1015 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37966
smilewsk@utk.edu
Tennessee News
- The Tennessean, 2010-recent
Coverage from 2010 to current. The recent issues are available in print in the Miles Reading Room.
- The Nashville Tennessean, 1812-2009
Full-text of a major Nashville newspaper. It became The Tennessean in 1972. Digitized with full article images. Coverage from 1812 to 2009.
- Knoxville News-Sentinel, 1887 through current
Access through ProQuest to the primary newspaper of Knoxville, Tennessee. Content from 1887 through current.
National News
- Los Angeles Times, 2008-recent
Coverage from 2008 to recent with a 3-month embargo. Digitized with full article images. The more recent issues are available in Nexis Uni.
- Los Angeles Times, 1881-1997
Full-text of this West-coast U.S. newspaper published in Los Angeles. Digitized with full article images. Coverage from 1881 to 1997. Additional year of content added annually.
- New York Times, 1851-Current
Unlimited access to the New York Times database and issues from 1851 to Current. First time users must create an account using their UT email address see Create Account page.
If you created an account during the trial or accessed formerly from the UT Law Library, you will need to re-authenticate by visiting the Create Account page.
Tip: when searching for our institution, you can either type in the full name The University of Tennessee or just Tennessee.
Once registered, you will have 4 years of full account access, after you must re-authenticate by visiting the Create Account page. Students will have access until 12/31 of the graduation year they choose within this 4 year period. - Wall Street Journal (WSJ.com: Online), current issues
Unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, and personalized content. First time users need to create an account using their UT email address. Coverage begins with December 31, 1997 and continues.
- Wall Street Journal, 2008-recent
Coverage from 2008 to recent with a 3-month embargo. Digitized with full article images.
- Wall Street Journal, 1889-2013
Full-text of this historic business-focused daily newspaper based in New York City. Regarded as a newspaper of record for business and financial news. Digitized with full article images. Coverage from 1889 to 2013. Additional year of content added annually.
- Washington Post, 2008-recent
Coverage from 2008 to recent with a 3-month embargo. Digitized with full article images. The most recent issues are available in Factiva.
- Washington Post, 1877-2006
Full-text of daily Washington, D.C. newspaper. Historically led the American press's investigation into the Watergate scandal. Digitized with full article images. Coverage from 1877 to 2006. Additional year of content added annually.