It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Provides news, data, and analyses of congressional legislation, elections and voting patterns, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, and other political and social policy issues. Useful for topics in American government, current affairs, history, politics, and public policy.
(Formerly called CQ Press Political Reference Suite.)
(Formerly LexisNexis Academic) Provides content from US and international magazines, journals, newspapers, television and radio broadcasts dating back mostly from the 1990s with some content from the 1970s. Also includes legal research sources and business information for US and international companies.
Comprehensive index to the U.S. Congress. Provides full-text of congressional publications including bills, laws, hearings, transcripts, regulations, political news, and analytical reports. Formerly called: LexisNexis Congressional
Annual edited volume that covers significant developments in the field of political science including political theory and philosophy, international relations, political economy, political behavior, American and comparative politics, public administration and policy, and methodology. Covers 1998-present.
A collection of selected scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Most titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years. For more current research, search one of our general or subject-specific databases.
NOTE: During the current COVID-19 situation, JSTOR has opened access to additional journals and primary source collections beyond the ones we already subscribe. This additional access will be through June 30, 2021.