Reference Resources
- Oxford Reference OnlineA combined search of hundreds of reference books from Oxford University Press. To get full-text, click on the boxes for unlocked and free on the left side under availability.
Reference E-books
- Black Women in America byCall Number: Hodges Library Stacks: E185.86 .B542 2005ISBN: 0926019619Publication Date: 1993-01-01Link to e-book version of v. 1, A-L. Volume in stacks in a newer edition than online version.
- Black Women in America byCall Number: Hodges Library Stacks: E185.86 .B542 2005ISBN: 0926019619Publication Date: 1993-01-01Link to e-book version of v. 2, M-Z. Volume in stacks in a newer edition than online version.
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism by ISBN: 9780028661162Publication Date: 2007-11-01Electronic encyclopedia that examines the anthropological, sociological, historical, economic, and scientific theories of race and racism in the modem era.
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society by ISBN: 9781412926942Publication Date: 2008-03-20Electronic encyclopedia that takes a comprehensive look at the role race and ethnicity play in society and in our daily lives.
Encyclopedia of African American History by ISBN: 9781851097692Publication Date: 2010-02-01Essays that documents African American culture and political activism from the slavery era through the 20th century.
Encyclopedia of American Race Riots by Call Number: Reference room: E184.A1 E573 2007ISBN: 0313333009Publication Date: 2006-11-01Reference book that covers riots from colonial times to the present day. Available in library as e-book and reference book.
Encyclopedia of African American Culture and HistoryCall Number: Reference room: E185 .E54 2006ISBN: 9780028658162Publication Date: 2005-12-16This reference resources identifies and addresses broad themes critical related to the people of African descent who live in North America, Central and South America, and the Caribbean.
