Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Political Science

Developing Countries

Academic Search Premier 
A good place to start researching for journal articles. Provides full text articles on a wide range of topics in the social sciences

EconLit
A comprehensive index to the worldwide literature on economics. Over 300 journals are indexed

Hispanic American Periodical Index ( HAPI)
An online source for information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin

JSTOR
An electronic archive which contains core political science journals. Includes other social science disciplines as well. Examples of journal titles are: Third World Quarterly, Comparative Politics, African Affairs, Middle East Journal, Foreign Affairs, and Review of African Political Economy

LexisNexis
A multidisciplinary full text resource that covers current news, articles, and documents

PAIS 
Includes periodicals, books, reports, government documents, and international sources. In some cases links out to full text articles

Sage Journals Online
Collection of more than 500 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Has some significant journals in the field of political science and comparative politics

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
International index of journals in political science. Includes international relations and issues related to the developing countries of the world

World Bank Data
A collection of World Bank documents, including Policy Research Working Papers and new publications as they become available

Subject Guide