Agriculture & Natural Resources Librarian
2407 River Drive, A113D5
Knoxville, TN 37996
Contact Pendergrass Library
- Email: agvetlib@utk.edu
- Text: 865-320-9885
Accessing Databases
Listed below are databases with specific subject coverage that you should search depending on your topic. Clicking the links will open new tabs.
Please visit this FAQ for instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation.
If you have questions about access to the databases you can use this link to chat with a librarian or to view FAQs about the library.
If you run into a problem accessing any of the databases you can use this form to submit feedback, or contact via email, eproblems@utk.edu.
Subject Databases
Here are databases with specific subject coverage that you should search depending on your topic. Clicking the links will open new tabs.
- CABI: CAB Abstracts
This link opens in a new window
Provides research information on agriculture, environment, leisure/tourism, and related applied life sciences. Search using CABI indexes including CAB Thesaurus, CABICODES, and subject descriptors. Coverage from 1910 to present.
- CABI Compendium Animal Health and Production
A comprehensive, encyclopedic resource for information on animal health and production
- Biological Abstracts
- This link opens in a new window
Indexed journal coverage of the life sciences with topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology. Includes BIOSIS indexing and MeSH terms. Coverage from 1926 to present.
- Zoological RecordTaxonomic references dating from 1864 to current. Scope covers biodiversity and the environment and taxonomy and veterinary sciences.
- ScienceDirect
A multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters published by Elsevier.
- AGRICOLACovers publications in agriculture and other related fields from 1970 to present. Also available as a free database from USDA.
- NIFA Data Gateway
The Data Gateway enables users to find funding data, metrics, and information about research, education, and extension projects that have received grant awards from NIFA. In October 2024 will house all the project information formerly to be found on the Current Research Information System (CRIS) site.
