Research Guides: Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communications: Subject Databases

Subject Databases

Here are databases with specific subject coverage that you should search depending on your topic. Clicking the links will open new tabs.

CABI: CAB Abstracts
- This link opens in a new window
Provides research information on agriculture, environment, leisure/tourism, and related applied life sciences. Search using CABI indexes including CAB Thesaurus, CABICODES, and subject descriptors. Coverage from 1910 to present.
AGRICOLA
Covers publications in agriculture and other related fields from 1970 to present. Also available as a free database from USDA.
Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Education Source
Provides indexing, abstracts, and some Full-Text of articles in all areas of education. Complements the ERIC database with a broad coverage of topics related to education.
Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Tennessee Electronic Library
Collection of full-text and indexing databases covering a variety of academic, business, health, and general interest topics free to Tennessee residents.
Access provided by the Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)
NIFA Data Gateway
The Data Gateway enables users to find funding data, metrics, and information about research, education, and extension projects that have received grant awards from NIFA. In October 2024 will house all the project information formerly to be found on the Current Research Information System (CRIS) site.

Finding Theses and Dissertations

UTK Dissertations & Theses, TRACE
The digitized collection of dissertations and theses completed at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ University of Tennessee - Knoxville
Includes many UTK dissertations and theses from 1938 through 2006. Abstracts are available from 1980, full-text for most beginning in 1995. See Trace for more.