Research Guides: Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communications: Getting Started

Getting Started

Here are a few databases to begin searching for agricultural leadership, education, and communication research. You may have to search different databases depending on your topic. These are a good starting point. Don't hesitate to reach out with questions about your research and using databases. Clicking the links will open new tabs.

Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some arts & humanities. Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present. Chrome is the preferred browser for this platform.
ERIC / EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
Includes indexed and some full-text education literature and resources. Coverage from 1966 to present.
Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Credo Reference
A collection of subject encyclopedias and handbooks that serves as great source of background information on a variety of topics to start your research.
If the content of a Credo Reference article or book chapter is inaccessible to you, please contact eproblems@utk.edu to request an accessible alternative format.
Oxford Bibliographies
Multi-disciplinary authoritative research guides and bibliographies. Browse by subject. A great place to start your research!

Research tools

Libkey Nomad
Libkey Nomad is an extension for Google Chrome. It will make accessing article pdfs easier. Link opens in a new tab.
ZoteroBib
Quickly generates reference lists. Link opens in a new tab.
Endnote/Zotero Citation Managers
Citation managers help you organize your research and create citations and reference lists. Endnote and Zotero are two that the Libraries support. Link opens in a new tab.