Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Women and the University of Tennessee (Special Collections): Home

This research guide identifies special collections materials related to the history of women attending the University of Tennessee.

What's in this Guide?

This research guide identifies Special Collections materials related to the history of women attending the University of Tennessee.

Special Collections: Searching

Use the following terms to locate materials related to the history of women attending the University of Tennessee. Try combining several terms to return more relevant results.

  • Education
  • Tennessee
  • women college students
  • Higher Education
  • University of Tennessee
  • coeds 
  • Universities and colleges
  • women college graduates
 

 

To find more information on locating primary sources, manuscripts, and archives material in Special Collections, please visit the Using Special Collection's SCOUT research guide, found at https://libguides.utk.edu/SCOUT/home.

Special Collections Contact Information

Profile Photo
Special Collections
Contact:
1015 Volunteer Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37996
(865) 974-4480
special@utk.edu

We are open Monday-Friday: 9AM-12PM and 1PM-4PM by appointment only. Go to Visiting Special Collections for more information on how to request materials or make an appointment.
865-974-4480
Website