Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Streaming Guide: Home

This guide will provide information about and resources for streamed video at Hodges Library

Watch Documentaries Where You Want To!

New Streaming Video Collections

New Film Collections!

Go to movies.utk.edu to see the librarys new including the new:

Feature Films for Education from Infobase

A video streaming feature film collection of 20th Century Fox and Fox Searchlight titles. Films are available to be used for classes and links can be put into Canvas. Can be viewed on or off campus.

Questions?

Please contact me at smilewsk@utk.edu or 974 - 2647 with any questions!

Streamed Videos!

UT Faculty and Students can now view documentaries and feature films from any computer or mobile device with an internet connection.

The Libraries video streaming collections can be found at
 Video Streaming Collections.
Individual titles can be looked up in the Library Catalog

Faculty can add links to most videos on their class's CANVAS site.

 

 

Questions about showing films to groups other than classes?

Do you have questions about showing films on campus?  Please take a look at our FAQ guide on showing films on campus which covers some of the basic questions.

 

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive is "an archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.

Contact Information

Steven Milewski's picture
Steven Milewski
Contact:
Hodges Library
University of Tennessee
1015 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37966

smilewsk@utk.edu

865 - 974 - 2647