Use call number ranges to browse the physical collection:
CANTATA
- M1530-M1610 Secular cantatas (included in Choruses, secular)
- M1611-M1614 Solo cantatas
- M1629.5 National
- M2020-M2094.7 Sacred cantatas (included in Choruses, sacred)
- ML54 Librettos
- ML2400/ML3260 History and criticism (Secular/Sacred)
- MT110-MT115 Analytical guides
CHORAL MUSIC (SACRED)
- M2000-M2007 Oratorios
- M2010-M2017.7 Services
- M2020-M2094.7 Cantatas
- M2060-M2101.5 Choruses or part-songs with keyboard, with solo instrument, or unaccompanied
- ML128.V7 Vocal music–Bibliography
- ML132.C5 Choral music–Graded lists
- ML1500-ML1554/ML2900-ML3275 General: history, special periods, by country, kinds and forms
- MT110-MT115 Analytical guides
- MT88 Choirs
- MT875 Choral techniques
- MT915 Choir training for children
CHORAL MUSIC (SECULAR)
- M1530-M1546.5 Choruses with orchestra or ensemble
- M1547-M1600 Choruses or part-songs with piano, with solo instrument, or unaccompanied
- M1610 Cantatas, choral symphonies
- ML128.V7 Vocal music–Bibliography
- ML132.C5 Choral music–Graded lists
- ML1500-ML1554 General: history, special periods, by country, kinds and forms
- MT110-MT115 Analytical guides
- MT88 Choirs
- MT875 Choral techniques
- MT915 Choir training for children
OPERA
- M1500 Operas (full score)
- M1503 Operas (piano-vocal score)
- M1527 Operas (film, radio, television)
- ML48-ML50 Librettos
- ML102.O6 Dictionaries of opera
- ML128.O4 Opera–Bibliography
- ML1754-ML1950 History and criticism, special periods, by country, forms and kinds
- MT95-MT100 Analytical guides, opera plots
- MT955 Opera production (instruction and study)
ORATORIO
- M2000-M2007 Oratorios
- M2000 full scores
- M2002-M2003 piano-vocal scores
- M2004-M2007 excerpts
- ML53 Librettos
- ML128.O45 Oratorios-Bibliography
- ML3201-ML3251 History and criticism: special periods, by country, kinds and forms
- MT110-MT115 Analytical guides
SONGS (SACRED)
- M1999 Sacred vocal collections
- M2018-M2019.5 Duets, trios, etc.
- M2102-M2114.8 Songs for one voice
- M2190-M2196 Sacred music for children
- M2198-M2199 Gospel, revival, temperance songs, etc.
- ML128.S3 Songs–Bibliography
- ML128.V7 Vocal music–Bibliography
- ML132.S6 Songs–Graded lists
- ML2900-ML3275 General: history and criticism, special periods, by country, kinds and forms, bydenomination
- MT820-MT893 Vocal instruction and vocal techniques
SONGS (SECULAR)
- M1528-M1529.8 Duets, trios, etc.
- M1611-M1624.8 Songs for one voice
- M1625-M1626 Recitations, accompanied
- M1627-M1853 National music (includes folk, patriotic, popular, etc.)
- M1900-M1980 Songs of special character
- M1990-M1998 Children's songs/School music textbooks
- ML128.S3 Songs–Bibliography
- ML128.V7 Vocal music–Bibliography
- ML132.S6 Songs–Graded lists
- ML2500-ML2881 General: history and criticism, special periods, by country, kinds and forms
- MT820-MT893 Vocal instruction and vocal techniques
- MT898-MT949 Techniques for children (including schools)
VOCAL MUSIC
- M1500-M1508 Operas (see entry for "Opera")
- M1528-M1529 Duets, trios, etc. of solo voices (secular)
- M1611-M1624 Songs (secular)
- M1611-M1618 Orchestral or ensemble accompaniment
- M1619-M1622 Piano accompaniment or unaccompanied
- M1623-M1624 Accompanied by one instrument (not piano)
- M2000-M2007 Oratorios (see entry for "Oratorio")
- ML48-ML54 Libretti
- ML102.V6 Vocal music–Dictionaries
- ML128.S2 Sacred vocal music–Bibliography
- ML128.S3 Songs–Bibliography
- ML128.V7 Vocal music–Bibliography
- ML156.4.V7 Vocal music–Discography
- ML1400-ML1460 General: by period, by region or country
- ML1600-ML2881 Secular vocal music–History and criticism
- ML1700-ML2400 Dramatic music–History and criticism
- ML2500-ML2881 Songs and part-songs–History and criticism
- ML2900-ML3275 Sacred vocal music–History and criticism
- MT820-MT949 Singing and voice culture
-For children's vocal music see "Children and music."
-For choruses see "Choral music (sacred)" and "Choral music (secular)."
-For liturgical or church music see "Liturgy and religious music."
-For popular, folk, etc. music see "Popular music."