Melanie Dixson & Niki Kirkpatrick
Additional Area Libraries
About TEL
"The Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) is a virtual library that you can access from your home pc, your school library computer lab, or your iPhone – anywhere with an internet connection.
TEL provides access to over 400,000 electronic resources, including magazines, scholarly journals, podcasts, videos, e-books, test preparation materials, federal census records, Tennessee primary source materials, and more!"
(Tennessee Electronic Library)
TEL Health Sciences Databases
- Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine"Includes information on almost 2,000 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Written for a general audience with an authoritative tone." (GALE)
- Health and Wellness Resource Center"Health & Wellness Resource Center delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources."
(GALE) - Health Reference Center Academic"Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers and health care professionals, Health Reference Center Academic integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia, all available 24/7 through an intuitive, state-of-the-art platform".
(Gale PowerSearch) - Nursing and Allied Health Collection"With nearly 6 million articles, Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physician’s assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment and management of all sorts of patients."
(GALE) - Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection"Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes hundreds of thousands of articles updated daily from nearly 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine.
Users will discover proven treatment techniques, examine experimental research theses, find unique applications for specific sports (everything from baseball and bowling to tennis and yachting) and more." (GALE) - Agriculture Collection"With a strong emphasis on full-text coverage of titles in the Agricola Index, Agriculture Collection comprises over 400 agricultural periodicals powered by InfoTrac as well as relevant, in-depth reference titles from Delmar, a part of Cengage Learning."
(GALE).