Your Librarian
1015 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37996
ctillot1@utk.edu
Newspapers
- The Tennessean, 2010-recent
Coverage from 2010 to current. The recent issues are available in print in the Miles Reading Room.
- Chicago TribuneProvides access to browse full page issues with a 1-3 month delay.
- Los Angeles Times (ProQuest Recent Newspapers)Provides access to browse full page issues with a 1-3 month delay.
- Los Angeles Times (Nexis Uni)Provides access to most recent articles, added the day of.
- New York Times, 1851-Current
Unlimited access to the New York Times database and issues from 1851 to Current. First time users must create an account using their UT email address see Create Account page.
If you created an account during the trial or accessed formerly from the UT Law Library, you will need to re-authenticate by visiting the Create Account page.
Tip: when searching for our institution, you can either type in the full name The University of Tennessee or just Tennessee.
Once registered, you will have 4 years of full account access, after you must re-authenticate by visiting the Create Account page. Students will have access until 12/31 of the graduation year they choose within this 4 year period.
- USA TodayTo access, click "Factiva - available from 1987" to browse archived issues and most recent articles.
- Wall Street Journal, current issues
Unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, and personalized content. First time users need to create an account using their UT email address.
- CNN internationalUse Nexis Uni to access most recent articles, which appear to be added the day of (add the date range and keywords for the articles you wish to access).
- The Globe and MailUse Factiva to browse most recent articles, which appear to be added the day of.
- BBC NewsBBC News "provides trusted World and UK news as well as local and regional perspectives."
- Al Jazeera"News, analysis from the Middle East & worldwide, multimedia & interactives, opinions, documentaries, podcasts, long reads and broadcast schedule."
- CGTNCGTN is the "official website for China Global Television Network, which brings a Chinese perspective to global news."
- Access World News, Research Collection
Content from local, national and international newspapers, blogs, newswires, and broadcast transcripts. Explore a specific event or compare a wide variety of viewpoints. Includes Newsbank Special Reports.
- Associated Press Collections Online
Collection includes online versions of wire copy, correspondence, memos, and internal publications from the Associated Press Corporate Archives, AP Images, and AP Archive.
- Ethnic Newswatch
Full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press of the United States.
- Factiva
A collection of thousands of full-text magazines and newspapers plus corporate and stock market data.
- Gale OneFile. News
Full-text newspaper resource of thousands of major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Search by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
- Chronicling America : Historic American Newspapers
Digitized historical U.S. newspapers. The UT Libraries has added selected Tennessee newspapers to this cooperative venture.
- ProQuest Recent Newspapers
A collection of selected U.S. newspapers. Dates vary, but most titles date from 2008 to recent with a 3-month embargo.