Your Librarian
1015 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37996
ctillot1@utk.edu
Databases
- Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
- APA PsycINFO
This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to present.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Includes full-text coverage of journals in communication and mass media studies.
- JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of selected scholarly journals, books, images, and primary sources in humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Nexis Uni
Provides legal news, business, and cases and codes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions. Also includes legal research sources and business information for US and international companies.
- SAGE Journals Online
Collection of SAGE journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
- Sociological Abstracts
Abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews covering the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1952 to present.
- Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary citation index covering journal articles and conference proceedings in sciences, social sciences, and humanities from 1900 to current. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors. Also includes access to Essential Science Indicators.
