We have a Data Services team at the library! They can help you find, collect, analyze data and more. Reach out to them if you have a question. You can use their Data Services research guide or you can contact them via email: dataservices@utk.edu
Directory information and data on millions of U.S. businesses and consumers.
Users of keyboard navigation or screen reader software may require assistance with this resource. Please contact eproblems@utk.edu for help.
Offers current Industry Reports and Risk Reports with market trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, industry growth rates, and more.
Provides business-related statistics, and market research reports on thousands of product categories and industries. Includes consumers and markets, with extended data with analysis and visualization tools.
Allow pop-ups and Active-X for this database. Formerly called Passport GMID.
Current and historical census data and demographic information. Users can create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.
Online Access - 5 simultaneous users
The official source for U.S. export and import statistics.
2011 data also available as zip files.
Business Dataset: Detailed business data from 1997-2019.
Consumer Dataset: Detailed consumer data from 2006-2019, including real estate and mortgages, voter registration, consumer transactions, and offline subscriptions.
Content includes: U.S. Consumer Historical Dataset and U.S. Historical Businesses Dataset.
Data must be requested through UT Libraries. We will facilitate access through Data Axle within 1 week of your request.
Users of keyboard navigation or screen reader software may require assistance with this resource. Please contact eproblems@utk.edu for help.
Contains World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, and additional statistical data files from the World Bank.
The full suite of benchmarking includes cross-industry metrics, functional and activity-based focused benchmark reports, in-depth industry-specific benchmark reports, and supplier environmental sustainability metrics.
Research publications feature our in-depth Focus Studies, Critical Issues Reports, Supply Leadership Strategies, Executive Assessments, and CPO Insights from sponsoring organizations.
Freight statistics, reports, and resources from the Bureau of Transportation Statistics and links out to resources from other agencies.
Issues reports monthly on businesses' new orders and backlogs, production, employment, deliveries, and inventories. The site also provides the JP Morgan Global PMI Report that tracks Purchasing Manager Index.
Publishes monthly data on manufacturing, retail, and wholesale inventories and sales.
TransBorder Freight Data (U.S. Department of Transportation)
Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Quick access: International Freight Gateways
Quick access: Latest Supply Chain & Freight Indicators
UN Comtrade Database - Free access to detailed global trade data
Shipping data: new seaborne trade statistics, UN Trade & Development
