Newspapers
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
A collection of selected U.S. historical newspapers. Most titles date back to the 1800s.
- Atlanta Constitution, 1868-1945
Full-text of this historic Atlanta newspaper. Digitized with full article images. Coverage from 1868 to 1945.
- African American Newspapers. Series 1, 1827-1998
A NewsBank collection of over 200 full-text U.S. newspapers published by or for African Americans.
- Chronicling America : Historic American Newspapers
Digitized historical U.S. newspapers. The UT Libraries has added selected Tennessee newspapers to this cooperative venture.
- America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1993
Full-text collection of U.S. newspapers. See list of titles.
- American Periodicals
Contains full-text periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
- Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
A collection of 19th century newspapers, including U.S. political party newspapers and news dailies that shaped the nation.
- Nashville Tennessean (1923-1972)Nashville newspaper
- New York Amsterdam News, 1922-1993
Full-text of this leading Black owned historical Harlem newspaper. It published columns by notable people including W. E. B. Du Bois and Malcolm X. It also covered the historically important Harlem Renaissance. Digitized with full article images. Coverage from 1922 to 1993.
- Chicago Defender (1910-1975)
Full-text of one of the most influential U.S. African-American newspapers based in Chicago. It historically covered segregation, Jim Crow violence, the Great Migration, and civil rights. Digitized with full article images. Coverage from 1910 to 1975.
- Los Angeles Times, 1881-1997
Full-text of this West-coast U.S. newspaper published in Los Angeles. Digitized with full article images. Coverage from 1881 to 1997. Additional year of content added annually.
