Food & Drink in the Modern South -- HIST499: Local and Regional Internet Sources

Local historical digital collection.

Website for the local historical society, highlighting collections, programs, and exhibits.

Guide to the collections. Catalog is listed in the dropdown menu under Library and Archives at top of page.

Guide to the artifact collections and exhibits on state history.

Tennessee Farm News is a series of weekly news releases published by the UT Extension Service under various titles between 1921 and 1989. The news releases publicized market prices, farm shows, 4-H clubs, and agricultural training programs offered by UT

The Extension Special Circulars Collection contains bulletins from the UT Extension Service dating from 1925 through 1968, each with a unique title and topic. Topics include building plans, rural engineering, home gardening and horticultural advice, and farm and home management.

The Tennessee Farm and Home Science Collection holds quarterly reports published by the UT Agricultural Experiment Station from 1952 to 1990. Reports include research conducted at experiment stations across the state and information on personnel, grants, and agricultural field days.

Located at the University of North Carolina,the Center for the Study of the American South serves Carolina & the community through research, scholarship, lectures, conferences, and arts events.

Primary Sources for the study of Southern history from the University of North Carolina.

From the University of Mississippi, website of center dedicated to the study of the South.

A member-supported organization based at the University of Mississippi’s Center for the Study of Southern Culture that collects oral histories, produce films and podcasts, publish great writing, sponsor scholarship, mentor students, and stage events that serve as progressive and inclusive catalysts for the greater South.