Searchable website of images from NLM.

Digital Collections is the National Library of Medicine's free online repository of biomedical resources including books, still images, videos, and maps. All of the content in Digital Collections is freely available worldwide and, unless otherwise indicated, in the public domain.

Essays and photos courtesy of Stanley B. Burns, MD, FACS and The Burns Archive. Part of a PBS series called Mercy Street.

Selected items from the Countway Library of Medicine: An Alliance of the Harvard Medical School and Boston Medical Library.

Digital collections, manuscripts, databases (some require subscriptions), and e-journals. For any subscription items, check the libraries database list or catalog to see if the UT Libraries have a subscription.

Digitized images (including Civil War), posters, postcards, medical instruments, and more from Yale University.

Large digital collection of images from a London library that says it is "one of the world's major resources for the study of medical history."

Varied collection of digital items from archives.org.

This collection features approximately 4500 full page plates and other significant illustrations of human anatomy selected from the Jason A. Hannah and Academy of Medicine collections in the history of medicine at the Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library, University of Toronto.

The Osler Library Prints Collection brings together a rich variety of visual documents related to the history of medicine, spanning several centuries, countries, and artistic media. Ranging from the seventeenth to the twentieth century, the collection consists predominantly of prints, though it also includes some photographs, drawings, posters, and cartoons.

All of the medical and surgical cases included in Civil War Washington were extracted from The Medical and Surgical History of the War of the Rebellion (1861–1865).