Article and Book Databases
- America : History and Life with Full TextIndexes scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada. Some access to full-text articles is available. Use the Find Text button to locate more full-text.
- Historical Abstracts with Full TextIndexes scholarly literature on world history, excluding the United States and Canada. Covers the time period from 1450 to the present. Includes some full-text. Use the Find Text button to locate more full-text.
- FirstSearch
Search millions of bibliographic records from worldwide library collections.
- PubMed
This link opens in a new window
Funded by the federal government, PubMed is a comprehensive index to medical articles including many that have a historical aspect. Includes full-text articles. More full-text can be found by using the Find Text button. - APA PsycINFO
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to present.
Older Medical Indexes
- Index MedicusCall Number: R11.I4Library has series 2, vol.1-18 (1903-1920)
and series 3, vol.1-6 (1921-1926). - Quarterly Cumulative Index MedicusCall Number: Storage: Z6660.A51Library has vol.1-60 (1927-1956).
- Cumulated Index MedicusCall Number: Storage: Z6658.U52Library has1955-1980.
- Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General's OfficeCall Number: Storage: Z6676.U6Publication Date: 1880-1961Bibliography of 15th to 18th century medical books including incunabula. Online at the National Library of Medicine.
