Article, Book, and Book Review Databases
These databases provide access to secondary source material including scholarly articles, books and book reviews. Access is limited to UT users.
- America : History and Life with Full Text
Indexes scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada. Some access to full-text articles is available.
- Humanities International CompleteCitations and selected full-text for key Humanities journals. Excellent for cross-discipline searching.
- FirstSearch
Search millions of bibliographic records from worldwide library collections.
- PAIS Index
Covers public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations, and includes journal articles, books, government documents, reports, and more.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index : A & HCI
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary section of Web of Science covering scholarly literature in the arts and humanities from 1975 to present.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
Indexes the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States from 1890-1982.
Online Access - 2 simultaneous users - Humanities & Social Sciences Index RetrospectiveIndexes a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences from 1907 to 1984.
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full TextIndexes legal periodicals. Includes law reviews, bar association journals, and government documents.
- Index to Legal Periodicals RetrospectiveIndexes legal periodicals from 1908 to 1981. Includes law reviews, bar association journals, and government documents.
- EconLitComprehensive index to scholarly economics literature.
